Moonstruck (1987)

Director: Norman Jewison

Let’s be real, if you’re not a fan of romance/rom-com (which I am not) then the best thing about this film is the grandpa and his five dogs. To date, my mother has forced me to watch this film three times, because each time she suggests it again all I can remember is the five dogs, Cher, and something about a moon being stupidly big. Also Nicholas Cage.

Like most Nicholas Cage films, it also goes no way toward explaining the phenomenon that has allowed Nicholas Cage to maintain a career in film for so many years. Like, I’m not knocking the guy, far from it – I want to know his secret. Because who has ever dropped everything to see a Nicholas Cage film? And yet here he is.

Leave a Reply

